07.18

Hiiiiiii

This will be the first time that I am writing to you. Def not the last. I’ve been thinking about you lately and I hate it. I pray for you always though, but I pray that you stay still and keep on doing what you are doing until I am ready. I am still on the first 2 sentences of 1 Corinthians 13.

Love is patient. Love is kind.

I can’t seem to get to the next part and memorize it. That’s why I do it very slowly. 1-2 sentences of the verse per week phase so that when I memorize, I practice.

You see I’ve been reading a lot and it was hard at first. I’ve recently read Master, Mission, Mate by Ken Graves. It gives joy to my heart ’cause I am confident that you are still on the Mission part like me. I will soon read I Kissed Dating Goodbye by Joshua Harris, because I am kissing dating goodbye for you. (hihihi)

I’m sorry if I wasn’t able to take care of my heart. I was immature and stupid and excited. Oh and I was misguided. Now it’s all different. I’m sure we both believe and trust in the same God, who is forever faithful. The thought of His creative hands writing our love story gives me the goosies (Goosebumps) and now I have a smile I couldn’t wipe off my sun-kissed face (I’m learning how to surf and I got sunburned 🙂

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct your paths (Proverbs 3:5,6).

I’d like to tell you more about this next time. For now, let me put all of these here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

