07.23

How hard is it to live in total surrender to our God? I’m sure it is your daily struggle as well. Trying to remove out of your system this controlling freak and letting the Lord live your life for you. It is His gift anyway, so why is it so hard to let Him?

Don’t get me wrong okay? I love my Lord God with all my heart and all my soul and all my mind, and that’s exactly why I am weeping. He’s giving me the hardest week of my life for all I wanna do is just serve Him and sometimes I feel like He makes it really hard for me.

Then as I am writing this to you with a heavy heart, the thought of you praying for me lightens my burden. How sweet is it to be loved by Him? πŸ™‚

I wish you wouldn’t know who I was before, since I used to spend all my time ranting about life. People now find it very weird that my life is the least of my worries. I still worry though, a lot. But I am worried about living His life.. This one that He let me borrow.

And until He knows that we are both ready for each other. The promises of our ever faithful God steadies my heart. For now, I have my d group and my brothers and sisters in Christ praying for me while I rant about how much I love my Father. πŸ˜‰

PS: Don’t worry ’cause I know I’ll be able to figure out His plan for me. This work worry of mine would soon be long gone by the time you meet me.. Who knows I might be serving full time by then *excited*

PSS: Oh and my 1 Cor 13 project is doing well. My second week I am learning this:

It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

Repeat

Leave a Reply

