08.01

 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

My stubborn heart can’t handle to encourage others anymore. I always pray that He fills me up. Everyday, every hour, every minute and every second. Work consumes all the love in me. As if it isn’t enough that I give more than 14 hours of my day to it, it asks for more.

Books keep me sane. Aside from the bible  (of course), I am reading/listening to Love Wins by Rob Bell and Desiring God by John Piper. Don’t worry my dear…

Proverbs 4:23

It just gives me so much joy to read. Specially now when it is all about His love that I am reading about. I pray you’re as crazy for Him as I am. 🙂

I am still adjusting to my new schedule, new role at work, new everything that our Father God is giving me… So ’til then, I guess I’ll keep my inner most thoughts on life on my journal (yes, I still keep one, where I write things.. yes write!)

😉 This little gift of writing letters to you weekly on this blog… I promise to write it with more love,maybe in a few years or so (who knows), once He’s given the go signal on this next new thing. (Hah! Try to make sense of that :p)

Instead of keeping records of wrongs.. Let me just keep records of love! 🙂

John 10:29 – another thing I do for Him – http://saltandlightmag.com/

One thought on “08.01”

Leave a Reply

