08.08

I had to look at my post last week to know from where should I start. Yes, that is the question I recently always ask..

Lord where do I start?

I’m happy to share that my faithful God never fails to point me to the starting line. I get impatient sometimes though. I get very eager for Him to fire the starter’s pistol (running reference when in a race.. yes I join “fun runs” and run regularly.. fyi!). Sometimes I imagine myself jogging in place saying “Lord I’m ready! Gaammeee onn!!”

Immediately I know there’s something wrong with me. I breathe. And let Him speak. He then reminds me that I always go back to unboxing Him. I fail everyday because of my futile attempt to keep take control.

Tim Tebow sporting the Heb 12:1-2 verse!

*okay I know he’s not a runner, but sports? 😀

Our God is a speaking God and I am reminded that:

1 Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, 2 looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. – Hebrews 12:1-2

So I relax, and I stay Still and know that He is God. (my forever #notetoself) Very very related to “sporting Heb 12:1-2”.. I go back to memorizing+practicing my 1 Cor 13 project.

Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth.

“Yes, Love” – even made my own book mark! 🙂

So many temptations. So many evil thoughts. Newsflash – struggling human! Buuuutttt! Victory is ours in Jesus’ name! So yes, I’ve been a very good girl. It’s just.. people.. they don’t understand..

So I turn to books, still. Reading too much sometimes! But it is good in some ways, ’cause it gives me more things to talk about and share to people. God’s been blessing me very much lately by giving opportunities to talk to so many people! Learn from their walks and even hear their love stories! <insert heart emoticon here!>

Specially now that my dear country’s condition is challenging ’cause of the non stop rain and flood. I find that the feelings of helplessness lessens when I get to encourage my friends by telling them I am praying for them. ‘Cause it really is all I can do. 😦 And so I pray you’re safe too, and that you’re doing your best to help out. 🙂

‘Til the day God allows me to tell you this (maybe even sing this for you). I find comfort that I know you find comfort through Him! 🙂

Rainy Zurich by the Fray – My rainy day song companion

Leave a Reply

