08.15

Eyes wide open in anticipation
Never letting go of the inspiration
Running like the ocean seeking for the shore
Waiting for Your knock on my door

Despite the confusion
This never ending revolution
All the brokenness and despair
Nothing else but Your love’s left to share

Unafraid to take the dive
Thriving not just to survive
Surrendered the control
For my old heart paid for the toll

Looking for the world I’ve been denied
Kissing my pride goodbye, I died
My desperate search for the one
Ends where I’m weak but I’ve won.

This futile attempt to express my love for Him with a poem. Yes, I like corny and I like rhyming. ‘Til the day I am given the chance to write one for you. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “08.15”

Leave a Reply

