Costly conviction

Rosee: “Guess what? We have to do marketing efforts for work using… wait for it… FACEBOOK” #TrueStory

This meant that I am going to make do without facebook for 26 more days on my own. I still hold Zyra and Rosee accountable, mainly because I don’t even know my password. *Hi girls 🙂 *

Call me weird, but I felt a warm embrace from God when I got the news. Now I am one special gal who’s going to tell His story of victory over the world through a very small endeavor. Okay, you might also say that it’s such an easy challenge, well, not for someone like me who used facebook every single day. Cold turkey. Not easy. But totally worth it.

I read through Daniel 1 where Daniel, Hananiah, Mishael and Azariah joined King Nebuchadnezzar’s service. They were going to undergo training and was being assigned a daily amount of food and wine from the king’s table v5. Daniel was a prophet and in the whole book his visions always showed God as triumphant.

Daniel 1:8 But Daniel resolved not to defile himself with the royal food and wine, and he asked the chief official for permission not to defile himself this way.

The Israelites considered the food from Nebuchadnezzar’s table unclean because the first portions were offered to the idols. So Daniel,holding the law true, asked to be fed nothing but vegetables to eat and water to drink v12 for 10 days. After 10 days, he was able prove to everyone that they looked healthier than those who ate the royal food. So they were not offered the royal food anymore but was given their choice of food.

Daniel refusing to eat the royal food and drink the wine really inspired me to stick to my convictions. As I read through the whole chapter, I was really encouraged by the fact that God can use my petty commitment of giving up facebook an opportunity to bring Him honor and praise. I am so humbled to be reminded of how costly it is to follow Jesus but it is totally worth it. So I’ll chase Him through the pain, commit to my cause and carry His cross.

As I devote myself to reading His word consistently, praying passionately and writing as the Holy Spirit leads, I hope to bless others as well. So feel free to send your prayer requests at mavfrancia@gmail.com I would love to pray for all of you!

2 thoughts on “Costly conviction”

  1. You girls from the deechwelb are all on a roll!!!! 🙂 excited for your writings and musings (nakita ko lang sa daykeeper yun ewan ko anong ibigsabihin) and to really be blessed by your insights!!! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

