Exhaling

There are times when weekends mean work. For me, my whole saturday was spent shooting a video for an upcoming singles conference. I had a blast as always, but come 10 PM, my mind was done. I had crashed.

20141108_131303
Docu team’s tools + fast food = alive docu team
Docu team's bestfriend, boat shoes
Docu team’s bestfriend, boat shoes

I thank God for keeping me healthy and energized through days like that. But I know there are repercussions to my unhealthy saturdays. I usually end up sleeping the whole day come sunday and would need to drag myself to church. Some dark days, I would really decide to skip service just to rest.

“Continue steadfastly in prayer, being watchful in it with thanksgiving” (Col. 4:2)

I continue to hold on to Colossians 4:2. I’ve been reminded countless times to continue steadfastly. Unwavering faith requires consistency. I fail most days, but through Jesus, I still can. Plus, what a comfort it is to know that despite my dark days, I am blessed with a grateful heart. Thank You Jesus for the gift of prayer.

Thank You for giving me a monday where I got to exhale. What a joy it is to spent even a few hours under the sun, taking pictures, enjoying such beautiful trees, and spending time with Z of course. Haha!

Finally, Thank You for Zyra and soft ice cream!

Guess who's the better twirl-er
Guess who’s the better twirl-er

 

 

Leave a Reply

