2015 READING CHALLENGE

2015 Reading Challenge

Last year, I TRIED to do a reading challenge and alas, I failed miserably. I did not follow my list, did not read from my TBR pile and bought more books instead.

So this year, I resolved to not make a list and just read. Read to my heart’s content, a book that I really want. 35 books in a year, ~3 books a month, in a span of 12 months. I also learned that to be able to do this, I need a real person to be accountable with. When I say real, I mean not just people over the internet, but someone that I meet with personally, in the flesh, weekly. No offense! 🙂

My goodreads is back up again and we are all set to go! Here’s what I’ve read so far:

  1. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  2. The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender
  3. Just Do Something by Kevin DeYoung
  4. David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell
  5. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  6. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
  7. Crazy Love by Francis Chan
  8. You and Me Forever by Francis and Lisa Chan
  9. Essentialism by Greg Mckeown
  10. Good by Desiring God team

See you on the other side!

A

Leave a Reply

